California IRP & IFTA (CA Trip & Fuel)
State Pricing for Trip and Fuel Permits
California 96-Hour IFTA Fuel Permit (4 days)
State Fee - $73.00
A Temporary Fuel Permit is issued in lieu of IFTA licensing for travel within California.
- No more than 3 permits can be obtained per calendar year.
- Permits required for vehicles that have three or more axles, including the steer but not counting the trailer
- And for vehicles with a gross or registered weight that exceeds 26,000 lbs.
Penalties could include the following:
- Vehicle Seizure
- You may be required to purchase a permit before continuing with your journey
Required Information for Obtaining an Instant Permit
By state law, both company and vehicle information are required to obtain an instant permit.
Contact us today if you would like further information, or if you need assistance.