Arkansas IRP (AR Trip)
State Pricing for Trip Permits
Arkansas 72-Hour Trip Permit ( 3 days)
State Fee - $62.95
An IRP 72-Hour Trip Permit is issued in lieu of IRP plates for travel within Arkansas. This permit allows both inter or intra State movement in Arkansas.
Trip permits are required for any vehicle that has:
- Three or more axles, including the steer but not counting the trailer.
- That has a gross or registered weight that exceeds 26,000 lbs
Temporary Fuel Use Permit – Not Applicable
Arkansas does not participate in IFTA and therefore does not require any Temporary IFTA or Fuel Permits.
Penalties could include the following:
- Vehicle Seizure
- You may be required to purchase a permit before continuing with your journey.
Instant Permits provides a fast and easy way to obtain your trip permits. Not in your office? No problem, with Instant Permits you can get your permits sent where ever you need. Instant Permits also provides access to all of your past orders for record keeping.
Required Information for Obtaining an Instant Permit
By state law, both company and vehicle information are required to obtain an instant permit.
License Issuance State
Contact us today if you would like further information, or if you need assistance.